How does the free trial work?
During the 30 day free trial you can test all features of a Starred Plus plan. We will do our utmost best to make you fall in love with Starred. At any moment during the trial, you are welcome to purchase the Starred plan that meets your needs. And when the 30 days passed, we automatically close your account. No strings attached.
Do I have to pay any installation costs?
No of course not, as soon as you pay for a plan you are ready to "get Starred" right away!
Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
Of course. You only commit to Starred for your subscription period: on a month-to-month basis or annually. If you cancel your subscription you will be billed for the period you originally agreed to, and you won't be billed again after that.
What happens if I go over my limits?
No worries. We will send you a notification when you've reached the limits of your subscription, so you can upgrade your plan or add a specific feature (eg. additional forms or invitations).
Can I switch plans later?
You bet! We understand better than anyone that your business needs may change over time and that's why you can switch plans at anytime.
How do I pay?
Paying for Starred is as simple as entering your credit card details. We accept all of the major credit cards. Your credit card is charged for the plan you select and will automatically renew on your desired billing cycle (monthly or annually). Invoicing is offered upon request when you purchase an annual subscription.